Open access

Suche

Zielgruppennavigation


german

Open access describes publishing academic information online at no cost for the benefit of all stakeholders. In accordance with its Open access policy, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) offers its researchers the option of publishing their work via the green or gold open access route with the university’s support.

Among other things, the green route is used for publications that have previously appeared in digital repositories (freely accessible online archives). FAU provides OPUS FAU as an institutional repository: https://opus4.kobv.de/opus4-fau/home . Please contact FAU University Press to find out whether secondary publication is possible and what embargo periods apply. The SHERPA/RoMEO database is the first resource that has been compiled of publishers’ copyright and self-archiving policies.

The gold route involves first publication as open access by high quality, reputable publishers. In this case, FAU University Press will not only make high quality print copies of your publication available at reasonable cost but will also facilitate worldwide electronic access to your publication in line with the open access concept. This ensures the optimal visibility and citability of your work and your research can be readily found by search engines (see, for example, Swan, Alma (2010) The Open Access citation advantage: studies and results to date). Thus as many of FAU University Press’s publications as possible are simultaneously made available free of charge in OPUS FAU. Our authors are only required to assign to us a simple, non-exclusive right of usage and can choose to publish under the Creative Commons Licence BY-NC-ND or CC-BY (also see https://www.university-press.fau.de/publizieren/rechte-en.shtml).

FAU University Press showcases the academic output of FAU and promotes open access in fields in which the publication of monographs is deemed to be of considerable relevance. The open access publishing programme of FAU University Press is expected to grow exponentially, both with regard to its subject range and the number of available titles, making research at FAU accessible to the international academic community.

For more information on open access, visit open.access.net. This website also includes subject-specific information on open access, for example important open access journals, subject repositories and databases. The head of the Office of Open Access at FAU University Library will be happy to answer any questions or provide any information you might require:

Dipl. Wirt.-Inf. Markus Putnings

Universitätsbibliothek Erlangen-Nürnberg
Technisch-naturwissenschaftliche Zweigbibliothek
Erwin-Rommel-Str. 60
91058 Erlangen
Phone: +49 9131 85-27835
Fax: +49 9131 85-27843
E-Mail: Markus.Putnings(at)fau.de
URL: https://ub.fau.de/en/writing-publishing/open-access/

Open Access

Suche


Zielgruppennavigation


Open Access bezeichnet das Bestreben, wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse kostenfrei und solidarisch im Internet zugänglich zu machen. Gemäß ihrer Open Access Policy bietet die Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) ihren Wissenschaftlern die Möglichkeit und ihre Unterstützung, im grünen oder goldenen Weg von Open Access zu veröffentlichen.

Im grünen Weg werden unter anderem bereits erschienene Verlagspublikationen in digitalen Repositorien (frei zugängliche Online-Archive) zweitveröffentlicht. Als institutionelles Repository steht an der FAU der Dokumentenserver OPUS FAU für die Wissenschaft bereit: http://www.opus.ub.uni-erlangen.de/. Bitte informieren Sie sich beim Verlag, ob und nach welchen Fristen die Zweitveröffentlichung möglich ist. Die SHERPA/RoMEO-Liste ist das erste Nachschlagewerk über die jeweiligen Standardvereinbarungen der Verlage hierüber.

Der goldene Weg ist dagegen die Open Access Erstveröffentlichung in qualitativen und reputierlichen Verlagen. FAU University Press bietet hier die Chance, nicht nur Druckexemplare akademischer Literatur in hoher Qualität und zu attraktiven Konditionen zu erhalten, sondern zusätzlich weltweiten elektronischen Zugriff darauf zu ermöglichen – ganz im Sinne von Open Access. Dies garantiert die optimale Sichtbarkeit und Zitierbarkeit Ihres Werkes und Ihrer Forschungsergebnisse durch die schnelle Auffindbarkeit über Suchmaschinen (vgl. z. B. Swan, Alma (2010) The Open Access citation advantage: studies and results to date). Daher werden möglichst alle Publikationen von FAU University Press auch sofort in OPUS FAU online frei angeboten. Unsere Autorinnen und Autoren übertragen dabei nur ein einfaches, nicht ausschließliches Nutzungsrecht und können wahlweise die Creative Commons License BY-NC-ND oder CC-BY verwenden (siehe auch http://www.university-press.fau.de/publizieren/rechte.shtml).

FAU University Press ist damit ein Schaufenster für den wissenschaftlichen Output an der FAU und dient zur Förderung von Open Access auch in denjenigen Fachbereichen, in denen das monografische Publizieren einen hohen Stellenwert aufweist: Das Open Access Verlagsprogramm von FAU University Press soll sowohl in der fachlichen Breite wie in der Zahl verfügbarer Titel über alle Disziplinen hinweg überdurchschnittlich wachsen und die Leistungen der FAU weltweit repräsentieren.

Weitere Informationen über Open Access finden Sie auf der Informationsplattform open.access.net. Hier sind auch fachspezifische Tipps im Bereich Open Access zu finden, beispielsweise renommierte Open Access Journals, fachspezifische Repositorien und Datenbanken. Gerne steht Ihnen auch der Leiter des Referats Open Access an der Universitätsbibliothek Erlangen-Nürnberg für Fragen und Auskünfte zur Verfügung:

Dipl. Wirt.-Inf. Markus Putnings

Universitätsbibliothek Erlangen-Nürnberg
Technisch-naturwissenschaftliche Zweigbibliothek
Erwin-Rommel-Str. 60
91058 Erlangen
Tel.: +49 (0)9131 85-2 78 35
Fax: +49 (0)9131 85-2 78 43
E-Mail: Markus.Putnings(at)fau.de
URL: http://www.ub.fau.de/open-access/