About FAU University Press

Suche

Zielgruppennavigation


german

The University Library supervises FAU University Press on behalf of Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). The aim is to provide a quick and low-cost way of publishing and distributing selected works by members of the university and FAU institutions in digital form and print form. Works published cover the full range of disciplines taught at FAU.

To ensure the development of FAU University Press and maintain the academic quality of the FAU Forschungen series, the University Administration has set up an Academic Advisory Board, the tasks and composition of which are specified in the Regulations for the Academic Advisory Board (only German) of FAU University Press.

FAU University Press supports the concept of Open access and all publications are made freely accessible for download to the academic community at any time through the OPUS FAU repository.

FAU University Press thus observes the recommendations of the German Rectors’ Conference (only German) and the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (only German). These call for setting up university infrastructures to enable free worldwide online access to academic information as a means of facilitating the rate and efficiency of academic research, teaching and learning.

A distinctive editorial and qualitative policy is at the core of all of our products. Please read our editorial and publication ethics policies: http://www.university-press.fau.de/publizieren/informationen-und-downloads-fuer-autoren-en.shtml.

Profil

Suche

Zielgruppennavigation


english

Im Auftrag der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) betreut die Universitätsbibliothek den Verlag "FAU University Press". Ziel ist die kostengünstige und rasche Publikation sowie die Verbreitung ausgewählter Schriften von Universitätsangehörigen und Institutionen der FAU in digitaler und optional in Print-Form. Das Verlagsspektrum entspricht dem Fächerkanon der FAU.

Um die Weiterentwicklung von FAU University Press sowie die wissenschaftliche Qualität der Schriftenreihe "FAU Forschungen" zu gewährleisten, hat die Universitätsleitung einen Wissenschaftlichen Beirat eingerichtet, dessen Aufgaben und Zusammensetzung in der Ordnung für den Wissenschaftlichen Beirat der FAU University Press geregelt sind.

FAU University Press unterstützt Open Access, das heißt alle Veröffentlichungen werden der wissenschaftlichen Welt zur kostenfreien Nutzung und zum Download dauerhaft auf dem Online-Publikationssystem OPUS FAU zur Verfügung gestellt.

University Press folgt damit sowohl den Empfehlungen der Hochschulrektorenkonferenz als auch des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung. Diese fordern den Online-Zugang zur weltweiten wissenschaftlichen Information zur Beschleunigung und höheren Effizienz wissenschaftlicher Arbeit in Forschung, Lehre und Studium und die Einrichtung einer entsprechenden Infrastruktur an den Hochschulen.

Im Mittelpunkt unserer Produkte stehen eine klare redaktionelle Ausrichtung und Gewährleistung qualitativer Standards. Bitte beachten Sie hierzu unsere Editorial Policy und publikationsethischen Richtlinien: https://www.university-press.fau.de/publizieren/informationen-und-downloads-fuer-autoren.shtml.